The Copland Piano Collection

The Copland Piano Collection

File Name: 5f2620cd1

Size: 41231 KB

Last Upload: 05, May 2019

Download Now Read Free

appalachian spring is a composition by aaron copland that premiered in 1944 and has achieved widespread and enduring popularity as an orchestral suitethe ballet scored for a thirteen member chamber orchestra was created upon commission of choreographer and dancer martha graham with funds from the coolidge foundationit premiered on monday october 30 1944 at the library of congress in